loadingtraining.blogg.se

Empire total war forums
Empire total war forums











empire total war forums

You can gobble up the smaller German states without having to deal with the armies of a major power. Prussia seems like a good starter if you can keep a few of the larger European powers off your back for a while. Once you get a few more territories and some European trade secured, you start rolling in the trade income. You start at war with the Mughals, who have a large empire but crappy troops, and you can easily sweep up Mysore and Goa too. Which are still horribly powerful in when charging an infantry unit's flank.

empire total war forums

Unlike the Ottomans, their starting line infantry is every bit as good as European infantry, and their generals ride *elephants*.

empire total war forums

The Maratha Confederacy is a good starter too, especially if you don't want to bother with naval combat at first.

empire total war forums

Since the AI opponents never really load their armies onto navies and perform amphibious invasions, you don't have to waste a lot of money building an army to garrison the home islands. So far Austria doesn't seem bad, though I fear I'm loosing all sense of the naval game. Is there a consensus on the best starter nation? Naval combat is better than I feared, but the naval strategy game is insufficiently explained.Religious agents seem like a step backward in terms of ease of use from MTW2.I think I really like the technology system.The Road to Independence is not the best designed tutorial in the world, but I appreciate that the attempt was made.I just care too much about the True Sons of Liberty to subject to my novice mistakes So much so I've abandoned my initial run with the Poles to use the Austrians as a starter race. The fields and units are the right mix of huge and swift. Complaints about similar army lists aside, I think this is the most fun battle model they've every used.Finally got my computer fixed and have begun playing.













Empire total war forums